Nakamura Wins 2020 Speed Chess Championship Final Presented By OnJuno

On Saturday GM Hikaru Nakamura won the 2020 Speed Chess Championship final presented by OnJuno. The American grandmaster decided matters in the bullet segment as he defeated GM Maxime Vachier-Lagrave 18.5-12.5 to win his third Speed Chess title in a row.

The live broadcast of the match.

A full news report will be posted soon.

Vachier-Lagrave earned $4032.26 based on win percentage; Nakamura won $10,000 for the victory plus $5967.74 on percentage, totaling $15967.74. 

All Games

2020 Speed Chess Championship bracket finals

The 2020 Speed Chess Championship Main Event is a knockout tournament among 16 of the best grandmasters in the world who will play for a $100,000 prize fund, double the amount of last year. The tournament will run November 1-December 13, 2020 on Each individual match will feature 90 minutes of 5+1 blitz, 60 minutes of 3+1 blitz, and 30 minutes of 1+1 bullet chess.

Speed Chess Fantasy standings
The current leaderboard for SCC Fantasy.

Make the switch to OnJuno and earn 10% cashback on all membership purchases. Earn a 2.15% bonus rate with the most powerful checking account, with no hidden fees and higher return rates than most savings accounts. It’s your interest, take it.

2020 Speed Chess Championship Final

See also:

Source link

Comments are closed.

0 0